Bulletin Boards
Home Page
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MembersMembers
 User Control PanelUser Control Panel   LoginLogin 

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: Could I be pregnant?
PostPosted: Sat Sep 18, 2004 1:46 pm 

Hi, I'm new to all of this. I have been cramping this week...a few times early in the week and then a little more last night...and all week I've had to pee a lot. I'm not due to have a period for another 7 days. Could I be pregnant? I wouldn't mind it. I'm not exactly trying, but I'm not trying to not get pregnant either.Any advice or help you all have would be greatly appreciated. I know it's too early to take a test, but I figure most of you have had babies or are pregnant so you'd know a little better than I would about symptoms and such.Thanks in advance!

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 23, 2004 8:54 am 

Peeing a lot is not an early symptom.
That comes later when the baby is pressing on your bladder.
Cramping is a sympton. It's also a hormonal PMS symptom.

Do you have an update for us at this point?

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 23, 2004 12:31 pm 

Actually peeing alot was the first symptom I got but I didn't get any symptoms until I was already 6 weeks pregnant. I had to pee alot before I even got breast tenderness. The problem is when people think they may be pregnant they over-analyze every symptom or feeling in their body. The only way to really tell is to first wait until you have missed a period and then take a test (a reliable one, EPT, etc. not Target brand) or even more reliable, get a blood test!!

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 23, 2004 6:33 pm 

I've been peeing a lot throughout my entire first trimester.

A lot of the common early pregnancy signs are also common period signs. The only way to tell is by either testing positive or getting your period.

For me the biggest difference was the way my breasts got sore. Rather than the whole breast getting sore at once, it started in my nipples and spread out.

Post subject: