Bulletin Boards
Home Page
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MembersMembers
 User Control PanelUser Control Panel   LoginLogin 

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: Going back to work
PostPosted: Mon Jul 05, 2004 9:30 am 

How do you deal with having to go back to work? I am a teacher with a 7 month old little boy and go back to work in 3 weeks. I am completely and utterly sick to my stomach now with the thoughts of having to leave him. I do have a wonderful person to keep him and know he will be taken care of, but it's the thoughts of him waking up from a nap and him not seeing my face or me not being the one to comfort him when he cries. I am cherishing every bit of the time that I have left before I go back to work, but how do you deal with it? I cry everytime I think about it now.

My husband and I are getting ready to build a house and I keep trying to tell myself that I am giving him the good parts of life since I am working, and we'd be living out of a box if I weren't, but it doesn't make my heart quit hurting.

Also, there is NO way of me getting to stay home. My paycheck is a neccessity. If there was even a little chance, I'd jump on it, but there's no way.

How did you all deal with it or am I just over-reacting and looney? Thanks!

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 05, 2004 9:56 am 

First and foremost..you are NOT looney!!! I'm lucky enough that I work afternoons so I get most of the day with my 14 month old. I feel ok about working knowing that all I miss is her supper, bath and bed. Although I do miss bathtime.