Bulletin Boards
Home Page
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MembersMembers
 User Control PanelUser Control Panel   LoginLogin 

All times are UTC - 5 hours

PostPosted: Sat Jun 05, 2004 7:45 pm 

I'm new at this. I'm the mother of two boys (3-6 years old now) at 38 years old. I would like to have a baby girl, this is going to be the last one. Do you think it's Okay to have a baby at 38 years old? I've heard some about the birth defects a little bit, but not really sure if I understand that. And one question is one of you know how to conceive a girl....please share that info. with me, would be appreicated. Thanks!

PostPosted: Sat Jun 05, 2004 10:13 pm 

The Chinese Lunar Calendar is the only way that I know. The web address is www.holodeck.com/pregnancy/chinese-cal.html. I hope this helps you in having you a little girl. By the way 38 isn't to old I have a friend that had a little boy at age 41. BABY DUST!!!!!!!!!!!

TTC:11 months

PostPosted: Sun Jun 06, 2004 9:27 am 

laura wrote:
The Chinese Lunar Calendar is the only way that I know. The web address is www.holodeck.com/pregnancy/chinese-cal.html. I hope this helps you in having you a little girl. By the way 38 isn't to old I have a friend that had a little boy at age 41. BABY DUST!!!!!!!!!!!

TTC:11 months

Can you explain that what Baby Dust means? And also I tried to link and it said The page cannot be found.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jun 06, 2004 9:33 pm 

Hi,

I don't really think there is any foolproof way of ensuring that you conceive a baby girl. I think there are different theories that try to explain how to increase your odds of conceiving a girl. I've read about some in books but cannot remember what they said.
You could try going to the search engine "Google". Google.com or Google.ca and do a search on conceiving girls.