Bulletin Boards
Home Page
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MembersMembers
 User Control PanelUser Control Panel   LoginLogin 

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: MIXEDBABY BLUES!
PostPosted: Thu Oct 20, 2005 4:18 pm 

Hi everyone! My name is Robyn andi have a almost 4 month old mixed baby! she is mixed with black and white!i dont know much about the black background like certain diseases that they could be born with or give to there kids! i know in some whites they have jaundice but what about sickle cell. I have never been with a black guy before this is my first one ever and i have no idea how to do hair and he hasnt been to helpful with him never havin to do his! i dont know what to put in her hair or what to help mmake her skin not get ashy can some one please help!??

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 25, 2005 1:08 pm 

Hey there I am a cosmetology student who is graduating in Dec. For your daughter's hair, use a shampoo made for blacks because other shampoo will dry it out. You usually can find it at like walmart or Sally's beauty supply(if u have one where u live) and use a conditioning such as hair mayonaise. For her skin, u can use a deep moisturizing lotion. Coco butter is the best. I hope I helped!

Shannan :D

Post subject: Re: MIXEDBABY BLUES!
PostPosted: Wed Oct 26, 2005 10:03 am 

This board isnt even worth it, i dont know why i waste my time. It is truely amazing that this baby is 4 months old, and this mother has never once mentioned her concerns to her childs doctor, because if she she had, she wouldnt be asking them here.. but thats just my opinion, But ya know what they say, opinions are like a******s, everyones got one, and they all stink.

bye bye now! :D :D :lol: :lol: :lol:

Last edited by Melisalee on Mon Oct 31, 2005 3:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 26, 2005 11:47 am 

I agree Melisa. How many babies are born mixed and you don't see them labeling them as mixed baby or label themselves as mixed baby momma.